RR v SRH – 8th Match – Highlights – IPL 2019

Samson ton in vain after Warner-Bairstow fireworks

Rahane says Samson and he were looking to get 150+ at the start, and that makes sense doesn’t it? The pitch looked so two-paced until about halfway into Royals’ innings. Something switched around there and it turned into a complete run fest. And when you have a pitch like that, and you have Warner at the top, you’re not too badly placed. A blitzkrieg from him again and a lovely follow up from Shankar to take Sunrisers to a big win. Their highest successful run chase.


Sunrisers Hyderabad XI: David Warner, Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson (capt), Vijay Shankar, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul

Rajasthan Royals XI: Ajinkya Rahane (capt), Jos Buttler (wk), Steven Smith, Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Rahul Tripathi, K Gowtham, Shreyas Gopal, Jofra Archer, Jaydev Unadkat, Dhawal Kulkarni

Do not Miss

The Mumbai Indians edged the Royal Challengers Bangalore by six runs in a last-over thriller, Credit Lasit Malinga. Watch MI v RCB 7th Match Highlights Now.


Venue: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad
Series: Indian Premier League 2019
Toss: Rajasthan Royals , elected to bat first
Player Of The Match: Rashid Khan
Match days: 29 March 2019 – night match (20-over match)
Umpires: Chettithody Shamshuddin, Bruce Oxenford
TV Umpires: KN Ananthapadmanabhan
Reserve Umpire: Krishnaraj Srinath
Match Referee: Chinmay Sharma
Points: Sunrisers Hyderabad 2, Rajasthan Royals 0

One comment

Post Your Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

About Cricket Highlights9

Watch the Latest Cricket Match Highlights, Live Match streaming, news & videos